Home Page


Farnborough Grange Nursery/Infant Community School is an academy in the Good Shepherd Trust, a family of church school academies within the Diocese of Guildford. For more information on the Trust please click here.


In accordance with the DfE’s current guidance for Governance of academies and multi-academy trusts, our Local Governing Committee is responsible for:

  1. Setting the vision and strategic direction of our school, ensuring all statutory duties are met and to setting an ethos of high expectations of everyone in the school community. This includes high expectations for the behaviour, progress and attainment of all pupils and for the conduct and professionalism of both staff and governors
  2. Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils and the performance management of staff and  ensuring that the Headteacher implements the strategic framework established by the board.
  3. Overseeing the school’s financial performance and ensuring that money is well spent and in line with the school’s strategic priorities.

The Local Governing Committee meets four times per year (more if required and at least once per term) and all Governors are expected to attend. We have three main subcommittees that meet to focus on particular aspects of School life: The Safeguarding Sub-Committee (Governor and Staff members, meets monthly); The Resources and Finance Sub-Committee (meets twice per term); The Admissions Sub-Committee (meets two to three times per year).  If you would like anything raised at these meetings please speak to Katie Edwards or Jenny Bentley, The Parent Governosr, or email Larry Peppin, the Chair of the Local Governing Committee


Farnborough Grange Nursery and Infant Community School Local Governing Committee 2020/21



Type of Governor

Committees and Responsibilities

Start date

End date

2018-19 FGB attendance 20192-20 FGB attendance

Other Business, pecuniary and governance interests


Dianne Pickford




Pupil Premium

Collective worship




10/10/21 100%  

Governor at Cherrywood Community Primary School


Jill Hughes














Larry Peppin


Chair of Local Governing Committee


Child Protection




100% 100%

Chair of Governors at Potters Gate CofE Primary School

Jenny Cave Headteacher n/a 01/09/19 n/a n/a 100%  
Jo Hurst Staff representative n/a 01/07/20 01/07/24 n/a n/a  
Jenny Bentley Parent representative


Managing risks

Key Stage 1

01/07/20 01/07/24 n/a n/a  
Katie Edwards Parent representative Health and safety 01/07/20 01/07/24 n/a n/a  



Governors who have resigned or completed their term of office in the last 12 months: Emma Constable, Mara Bechkwin, Rachael Gray, Chris Frankland and Jo Hastings


All LGC members attend all meetings unless sending apologies, which are then approved by the rest of the committee.


For more information about the Trust Board membership, please visit the link below:

Together, we grow our love for learning.